The NASDCTEc Board of Directors is comprised of our Executive Committee (President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer and Past President), 11 regional representatives and an associate member representative.

Executive Committee members are each elected for a one-year term that runs July 1 through June 30. Regional representatives and the associate member representative are elected for a three-year term that runs July 1 through June 30. The terms for Board members are staggered, with one-third of the Board members’ terms expiring each year. Only State CTE Directors can serve on the Executive Committee or as a regional representative. Any non-organizational, associate member is eligible to serve as the associate member Board representative.

The members of the current Board of Directors are listed below by region. Click here for biographies of the 2015- 2016 NASDCTEc Executive Committee members.

Executive Committee

  • President - Mr. Rod Duckworth, State Director, Florida
  • Vice PresidentMrs. Jo Anne Honeycutt, State Director, North Carolina
  • Secretary-TreasurerDr. Pradeep Kotamraju, State Director, Iowa
  • Past President - Ms. Marie Barry, State Director, New Jersey


  • Region I – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
    Ms. Vanessa Cooley, Rhode Island (Term expires: June 30, 2017)
  • Region II – New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
    Ms. Marie Barry, New Jersey (Term expires: June 30, 2018)
  • Region III – Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia
    Dr. Lee Burket, Pennsylvania (Term expires: June 30, 2017)
  • Region IV – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
    Ms. Jean Massey, Mississippi (Term expires: June 30, 2016)
  • Region V – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin
    Ms. Kathy Cullen, Wisconsin (Term expires: June 30, 2016)
  • Region VI –Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
    Mr. Eric Spencer, New Mexico (Term expires: June 30, 2017)
  • Region VII – Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
    Mr. Rich Katt, Nebraska (Term expires: June 30, 2018)
  • Region VIII – Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
    Mr. Wayne Kutzer, North Dakota (Term expires: June 30, 2016)
  • Region IX – Arizona, California, Nevada
    Mr. Michael Raponi, Nevada (Term expires: June 30, 2018)
  • Region X – Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington
    Ms. Eleni Papadakis, Washington (Term expires: June 30, 2018)
  • Region XI – Hawaii, Republic of Palau, Guam
    Ms. Bernadette Howard, Hawaii (Term expires: June 30, 2017)
  • Associate Member Representative - Dr. Sheila Ruhland, Washington (Term expires: June 30, 2017)