Alabama 
Dr. Philip C. Cleveland
State Director of Career and Technical Education Workforce Development
Alabama State Department of Education
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
 
Alaska 
Mr. Curtis Clough
State CTE Director
TLS Division Deputy Director
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 W. 10th Street, Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
curtis.clough@alaska.gov

American Samoa 
Ms. Fa'auisa Sotoa
State CTE Director
Vocational Education
Department of Education
P.O. Box 183
Pago Pago, AS 96799
osotoa@yahoo.com

Arizona 
Ms. Jeanne Roberts
Deputy Associate Superintendent
Career & Technical Education/School Improvement & Intervention
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
jeanne.roberts@azed.gov

Arkansas 
Dr. Charisse Childers
State CTE Director
Arkansas Department of Career Education
Three Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
charisse.childers@arkansas.gov

California 
Mr. Russell Weikle
Division Director
Career and College Transitions Division
California Department of Education
1430 N. Street, Suite 4503
Sacramento, CA 95814
rweikle@cde.ca.gov

Colorado 
Ms. Sarah Heath
Assistant Provost for CTE
CTE Dean
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
sarah.heath@cccs.edu

Connecticut 
Ms. Lori Matyas
State CTE Director
Career and Technical Education
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 
lori.matyjas@ct.gov

Delaware 
Mr. Luke Rhine
State CTE Director
Delaware CTE and STEM Office
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
luke.rhine@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia 
Dr. Tony D. Johnson
State Director of Career and Technical Education
Postsecondary Education and Workforce Readiness Division
Office of State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
810 First Street NE
2nd Floor-#2028-C
Washington, DC 20002-4227
tony.johnson@dc.gov

Florida 
Mr. Rod Duckworth
Chancellor
Division of Career and Adult Education
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 744
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

Georgia 
Ms. Barbara Wall
State CTAE Director
Career, Technical and Agricultural Education
Georgia Department of Education
1752 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E.
Atlanta, GA. 30334
bwall@doe.k12.ga.us

Guam 
Ms. Mary A.Y. Okada, Ed.D.
President/CEO
Secondary, Career and Adult Learning
Guam Community College
P.O. Box 23069
Guam Main Facility, GU 96921
mary.okada@guamcc.edu

Hawaii 
Ms. Bernadette Howard
State Director for Career and Technical Education
University of Hawaii
Lower Campus Road
Lunalilo Portable FWY 1
Honolulu, HI 96822
mbhoward@hawaii.edu

Idaho 
Mr. Dwight Johnson
PTE  State Administrator
Idaho Division of Professional-Technical Education
650 W. State Street, Rm 324
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0095
dwight.johnson@pte.idaho.gov

Illinois 
Mrs. Dora Welker
Division Administrator
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
dwelker@isbe.net

Indiana 
Dr. Peggy Wild
State Director of Career and Technical Eduation
Indiana Department of Education
115 West Washington Street
South Tower, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46024
pwild@doe.in.gov

Iowa
Dr. Pradeep Kotamraju
Career and Technical Education Bureau Chief
Division of Community Colleges
Iowa Department of Education
400 East 14th Avenue
Grimes State Office Bldg
Des Moines, IA 50319
pradeep.kotamraju@iowa.gov

Kansas 
Ms. Rita A. Johnson
Vice President of Workforce Development
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612
rjohnson@ksbor.org

Kentucky 
Dr. Dale Winkler
Executive Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street
20th Floor Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, KY 40601
Dale.Winkler@education.ky.gov

Louisiana 
Ms. Patricia Felder
Carl Perkins State Director and
Louisiana Community & Technical College System
Director of Career and Technical Education
265 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806-4104
patriciafelder@lctcs.edu

Maine 
Ms. Margaret Harvey
State CTE Director
Career Technical Education
Maine Department of Education
State House Station #23
Augusta, ME 04333
margaret.harvey@maine.gov

Maryland 
VACANT-TBD
Assistant State Superintendent
Career and College Readiness
Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
 
Massachusetts
Mr. John L.G. Bynoe III
Associate Commissioner, Center for Student Support
Acting State Director for Career/Vocational Technical Education
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148

Michigan
Ms. Patty Cantu
Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
Michigan Department of Education
600West Allegan Street, PO Box 30712
Lansing, MI 48909
cantup@michigan.gov

Minnesota 
Dr. JoAnn Simser
State Director, Career Technical Education
Minnesota State Colleges & Universities
Wells Fargo Place, 30 East 7th Street
Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-7804
joann.simser@so.mnscu.edu

Mississippi 
Ms. Jean Massey
Associate Superintendent
Office of Vocational  and Workforce Development
Mississippi Department of Education 
359 N. West Street
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
jmassey@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri 
Dr. Sharon Helwig
Assistant Commissioner
Office of College and Career Readiness
Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
Sharon.Helwig@dese.mo.gov

Montana 
Dr. John Cech
Deputy Commissioner of Two-Year Education
Montana University System
P.O. Box 203201 
Helena, MT 59620-3201
jcech@montana.edu

Nebraska 
Mr. Richard Katt
State CTE Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
rich.katt@nebraska.gov

Nevada 
Mr. Mike Raponi
Director
Office of Career, Technical & Adult Education
Nevada Department of Education
755 N. Roop Street, Suite 201
Carson City, NV 89701
mraponi@doe.nv.gov

New Hampshire 
Mr. Timothy Carney
State CTE Director
New Hampshire Department of Education
21 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH 03301
timothy.carney@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey 
Ms. Marie Barry
State CTE Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625
marie.barry@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico 
Mr. Eric Spencer
Director
College and Career Readiness Bureau
New Mexico Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar, Room 131
Sante Fe, NM 87501
eric.spencer@state.nm.us

New York 
Mr. Eric Suhr
Bureau Chief
Career and Education Team
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue, Room 315 EB
Albany, NY 12234
esuhr@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina 
Ms. Jo Anne Honeycutt
Director, Career and Technical Education
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6361 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6361
joanne.honeycutt@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota 
Mr. Wayne Kutzer
State CTE Director
Department of Career and Technical Education
600 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505
wkutzer@nd.gov

Ohio
Dr. Steve Gratz
Senior Executive Director, Division of Learning
Career Technical Education
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS602
Columbus, OH 43215
steve.gratz@education.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
Ms. Marcie Mack
State CTE Director
Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education
1500West Seventh Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
marcie.mack@careertech.ok.gov

Oregon 
Ms. Laura S. Roach
Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Transitions Team
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310
laura.s.roach@state.or.us

Palau 
Mr. Raynold Mechol
Career Technical Education Director
Palau Ministry of Education
Republic of Palau National Government
7080 Main Street
Koror, PW 96940
rmechol@palaumoe.net

Pennsylvania 
Dr. Lee Burket
Director
Bureau Career Technical Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126
lburket@pa.gov

Puerto Rico 
Mr. William Ruiz Velez
State CTE Director 
Puerto Rico Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919
ruizvw@de.gobierno.pr

Rhode Island 
Ms. Vanessa Cooley
State Career and Technical Education Administrator
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster Street 
Providence, RI 02903
vanessa.cooley@ride.ri.gov

South Carolina 
Ms. Susan C. Flanagan
State CTE Director
Office of Career & Technology Education
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
sflanagn@ed.sc.gov

South Dakota 
Ms. Tiffany Sanderson
Director, Career & Technical Education
Division of Curriculum, Career & Technical
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
2nd Floor, MacKay Building
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
tiffany.sanderson@state.sd.us

Tennessee 
Dr. Danielle Mezera
Assistant Commissioner
Division of College and Career Readiness
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Pkwy., 4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
danielle.mezera@tn.gov

Texas 
Ms. Diane Salazar
State CTE Director
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
diane.salazar@tea.texas.gov

Utah 
Ms. Thalea Longhurst
State CTE Director
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
thalea.longhurst@schools.utah.gov

Vermont 
Mr. Tom Alderman
State CTE Director
Transformation and Innovation
Vermont Agency of Education
219 North Main Street, Suite 402
Barre, VT 05641

Virgin Islands 
Ms. Nancy Callwood 
State CTE Director
Vocational Technical and Adult Education Division
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade, Charlotte Amalie
Saint Thomas, VI 00802
ncallwood@doe.vi

Virginia 
Ms. Lolita Hall
State CTE Director
Career Technical Education
Virginia Department of Education
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
LB.Hall@doe.virginia.gov

Washington 
Ms. Eleni Papadakis
Executive Director
Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board
P.O. Box 43105
Olympia, WA 98504
epapadakis@wtb.wa.gov

West Virginia 
Dr. Kathy Jo D'Antoni
Assistant State Superintendent of Schools
Division of Technical, Adult and Institutional Education
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 6, RM 221
Charleston, WV 25305
 
Wisconsin 
Ms. Kathleen Cullen
Provost and Vice President of Student Success
Wisconsin Technical College System
4622 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53707-7874
kathleen.cullen@wtcsystem.edu

Wyoming 
Mr. Guy Jackson
State CTE Director
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Building
2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
guy.jackson@wyo.gov