Brought to you by

Members

State Directors List

  • Alaska

    Mrs. Helen Mehrkens, State Director
    Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
    P.O. Box 110500
    Juneau, AK 99811-0500
    helen.mehrkens@alaska.gov

  • Alabama

    Dr. Philip C. Cleveland, State Director
    Career and Technical Education and Workforce Development
    Alabama State Department of Education
    P.O. Box 302101
    Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
    pcleveland@alsde.edu

  • American Samoa

    Ms. Fa'auisa Sotoa, State Director
    Vocational Education
    Department of Education
    P.O. Box 183
    Pago Pago, AS 96799
    osotoa@yahoo.com

  • Arizona

    Mr. Dan Brown, Deputy Associate Superintendent
    Career & Technical Education/School Improvement & Intervention
    Arizona Department of Education
    1535 West Jefferson, Bin 42
    Phoenix, AZ 85007
    Dan.Brown@azed.gov

  • Arkansas

    Mr. William Walker, Jr., Director
    Department of Workforce Education
    Three Capitol Mall
    Little Rock, AR 72201
    bill.walker@arkansas.gov

  • California

    Mr. Russell Weikle, State Director
    Administrator
    Program and Administrative Support Office
    California Department of Education
    1430 N. Street, Suite 4503
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    rweikle@cde.ca.gov

  • Colorado

    Mr. Scott Stump, Dean for CTE
    Career Technical Education
    Colorado Community College System
    9101 East Lowry Boulevard
    Denver, CO 80230
    scott.stump@cccs.edu

  • Connecticut

    Ms. June Sanford, State Director
    Career and Technical Education
    Connecticut State Department of Education
    165 Capitol Avenue
    Hartford, CT 06106
    june.sanford@ct.gov

  • Delaware

    Dr. Karen Hutchison, Interim Director
    Career Technical Education
    Delaware Department of Education
    35 Commerce Way, Suite 1
    Dover, DE 19904
    karen.hutchison@doe.k12.de.us

  • District of Columbia

    Tony D. Johnson, Ph.D.c
    State Director of Career and Technical Education
    Postsecondary Education and Workforce Readiness Division
    Office of State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
    810 First Street NE
    2nd Floor-#2028-C
    Washington, DC 20002-4227
    tony.johnson@dc.gov

  • Florida

    Mr. Rod Duckworth, Chancellor
    Division of Career and Adult Education
    Florida Department of Education
    325 West Gaines Street, Suite 744
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
    rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

  • Georgia

    Mr. David Turner, Director
    Career, Technical and Agricultural Education
    Georgia Department of Education
    1752 Twin Towers East
    205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E.
    Atlanta, GA. 30334
    dturner@doe.k12.ga.us

  • Guam

    Ms. Mary A.Y. Okada, President/State Director
    Career & Technical Adult Education
    Guam Community College
    P.O. Box 23069
    Guam Main Facility
    Barrigada, Guam 96921GU 96921
    mary.okada@guamcc.edu

  • Hawaii

    Ms. Bernadette Howard, State Director
    Career and Technical Education
    Lower Campus Road
    Lunalilo Portable FWY 1
    Honolulu, HI 96822
    mbhoward@hawaii.edu

    Meet Ms. Howard

  • Idaho

    Dr. Vera McCrink, Interim State Administrator
    Division of Professional-Technical Education
    650 W. State Street
    P.O. Box 83720
    Boise, ID 83720
    vera.mccrink@pte.idaho.gov

  • Illinois

    Mrs. Dora Welker, Director
    College and Career Readiness
    Illinois State Board of Education
    100 North First Street
    Springfield, IL 62777
    dwelker@isbe.net

  • Indiana

    Dr. Peggy Wild, State Director of CTE and Assistant Director of College & Career Readiness/STEM
    Indiana Department of Education
    151 West Ohio Street
    Indianapolis, IN 46024
    pwild@doe.in.gov

  • Iowa

    Dr. Pradeep Kotamraju, CTE Bureau Chief
    Division of Community Colleges
    Iowa Department of Education
    400 East 14th Avenue
    Grimes State Office Bldg
    Des Moines, IA 50319
    pradeep.kotamraju@iowa.gov

  • Kansas

    Dr. Blake Flanders, Director of Career and Technical Education
    Kansas Board of Regents
    1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 520
    Topeka, KS 66612
    bflanders@ksbor.org

  • Kentucky

    Dr. Dale Winkler, Executive Director
    Office of Career and Technical Education
    Kentucky Department of Education
    500 Mero Street, Room 2009
    20th Floor Capital Plaza Tower
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Dale.Winkler@education.ky.gov
    Meet Dr. Winkler

  • Louisiana

    Ms Patricia Felder
    Carl Perkins State Director and
    Louisiana Community and Technical
    College System Director of
    Career & Technical Education
    265 South Foster Drive
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    patriciafelder@lctcs.edu

  • Maine

    Ms. Margaret Harvey, Director
    Career Technical Education
    Maine Department of Education
    23 State House Station
    Augusta, ME 04333
    margaret.harvey@maine.gov

  • Maryland

    Mrs. Katharine Oliver, Assistant State Superintendent of Career and College Readiness
    Maryland State Department of Education
    200 W. Baltimore Street
    Baltimore, MD 21201
    koliver@msde.state.md.us

  • Massachusetts

    Mr. John L.G. Bynoe III, Associate Commissioner
    Center for Student Support
    Acting State Director for Career/Vocational Technical Education
    Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
    75 Pleasant Street
    Malden, MA 02148-5023
    JBynoe@doe.mass.edu

  • Michigan

    Ms. Patty Cantu, Director
    Office of Career and Technical Education
    Michigan Department of Education
    P.O. Box 30712
    Lansing, MI 48933
    cantup@michigan.gov

  • Minnesota

    Dr. JoAnn Simser, System Director
    Perkins Federal Grants
    Minnesota State Colleges & Universities
    Wells Fargo Place, 30 East 7th Street
    Suite 350
    St. Paul, MN 55101-7804
    joann.simser@so.mnscu.edu

  • Mississippi

    Ms. Jean Massey, Associate Superintendent
    Vocational Education and Workforce Development
    Mississippi Department of Education
    359 N. West Street
    P.O. Box 771
    Jackson, MS 39205
    jmassey@mde.k12.ms.us

  • Missouri

    Dr. Sharon Helwig, Assistant Commissioner
    Office of College and Career Readiness
    Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
    P.O. Box 480
    Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
    Sharon.Helwig@dese.mo.gov

  • Montana

    Dr. John Cech, Deputy Commissioner
    Two-Year Education
    Montana University System
    P.O. Box 203201
    Helena, MT 59620-3201
    jcech@montana.edu

    Meet Dr. Cech

  • Nebraska

    Mr. Richard Katt, State Director
    Career Education
    Nebraska Department of Education
    301 Centennial Mall South
    Lincoln, NE 68509
    rich.katt@nebraska.gov

  • Nevada

    Mr. Mike Raponi, Director
    Office of Career, Technical & Adult Education
    Nevada Department of Education
    755 N. Roop Street
    Suite 201
    Carson City, NV 89701
    mraponi@doe.nv.gov

  • New Hampshire

    Ms. Lisa Danley, Administrator
    Career and Technical Education
    New Hampshire Department of Education
    21 South Fruit Street
    Suite 20
    Concord, NH 03301
    lisa.danley@ed.state.nh.us

  • New Jersey

    Ms. Marie Barry, Director
    Office of Career and Technical Education
    New Jersey Department of Education
    P.O. Box 500
    Trenton, NJ 08625
    marie.barry@doe.state.nj.us

    Meet Ms. Barry

  • New Mexico

    Mr. Eric Spencer, Director
    College and Career Readiness Bureau
    New Mexico Public Education Department
    120 South Federal Place, Room 207
    Mailing; 300 Don Gaspar
    Sante Fe, NM 87501
    eric.spencer@state.nm.us

  • New York

    Mr. Eric Suhr, Bureau Chief
    Office of Curriculum and Instructional Support
    New York State Education Department
    89 Washington Avenue
    Room 315 EB
    Albany, NY 12234
    esuhr@mail.nysed.gov

  • North Carolina

    Ms. Jo Anne Honeycutt, Director
    Career and Technical Education
    North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
    6361 Mail Services Center
    Raleigh, NC 27699-6361
    joanne.honeycutt@dpi.nc.gov

  • North Dakota

    Mr. Wayne Kutzer, Director and Executive Officer
    Department of Career and Technical Education
    North Dakota Department of Education
    600 E. Boulevard Ave.
    Dept. 270
    Bismarck, ND 58505
    wkutzer@nd.gov

  • Ohio

    Dr. Steven Gratz, Director
    Career-Technical Education
    Ohio Department of Education
    25 South Front Street
    Columbus, OH 43215
    steve.gratz@education.ohio.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Dr. Robert Sommers, State Director
    Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education
    4579 N Washington
    Stillwater, OK 74075
    robert.sommers@careertech.ok.gov

  • Oregon

    Ms. Laura S. Roach, Director
    Secondary-Postsecondary Transitions Team
    Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
    Oregon Department of Education
    255 Capitol Street, NE
    Salem, OR 97310
    laura.s.roach@state.or.us

  • Palau

    Mr. Sinton Soalablai, Palau CTE State Director
    Palau Ministry of Education
    Republic of Palau National Government
    7080 Medalaii Main St.
    Koror, PW 96940
    ssoalablai@palaumoe.net

  • Pennsylvania

    Dr. Lee Burket, Director
    Bureau Career-Technical Education
    Pennsylvania Department of Education
    333 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Harrisburg, PA 17126
    lburket@pa.gov

  • Puerto Rico

    Dr. Judith Santos Guisona, Interim State Director for CTE
    Vocational and Technical Programs
    Puerto Rico Department of Education
    P.O. Box 190759
    San Juan, PR 00919
    santosgju@DE.GOBIERNO.PR

  • Rhode Island

    Ms. Vanessa Cooley, State Career and Technical Education Administrator
    Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education State Director
    Rhode Island Department of Education
    255 Westminster Street - 5th floor
    Providence, RI 02903
    vanessa.cooley@ride.ri.gov

  • South Carolina

    Ms. Susan C. Flanagan, State Director
    Office of Career & Technology Education
    South Carolina Department of Education
    1429 Senate Street
    Columbia, SC 29201
    sflanagn@ed.sc.gov

  • South Dakota

    Ms. Tiffany Sanderson
    Director, Career and Technical Education
    Division of Curriculum, Career & Technical Education (DCCTE)
    South Dakota Department of Education (DOE)
    800 Governors Drive
    2nd Floor, MacKay Building
    Pierre, SD 57501-2291
    tiffany.sanderson@state.sd.us

  • Tennessee

    Dr. Danielle Mezera, Assistant Commissioner
    Career Technical Education
    Tennessee Department of Education
    710 James Robertson Pkwy.
    4th Floor
    Nashville, TN 37243
    danielle.mezera@tn.gov

  • Texas

    Ms. Vangie Stice-Israel, State Director
    Career Technical Education
    Texas Education Agency
    1701 N. Congress Avenue
    Austin, TX 78701
    vangie.stice-israel@tea.state.tx.us

  • Utah

    Ms. Mary Shumway, State CTE Director
    Utah State Office of Education
    250 East 500 South
    P.O. Box 144200
    Salt Lake City, UT 84114
    mary.shumway@schools.utah.gov

  • Vermont

    Mr. John Fischer, Deputy Secretary
    Vermont Agency of Education
    219 North Main Street
    Suite 402
    Barre, VT 05641
    john.fischer@state.vt.us

  • Virgin Islands

    Mr. Eduardo J. Corneiro, State Director
    Vocational Technical and Adult Education Division
    Virgin Islands Department of Education
    44-46 Kongens Gade Charlotte Amalie
    St. Thomas, VI 00802
    ejcorneiro@excite.com

  • Virginia

    Ms. Lolita Hall, State Director
    Career Technical Education
    Virginia Department of Education
    101 North 14th Street
    Richmond, VA 23218-2120
    LB.Hall@doe.virginia.gov

    Meet Ms. Hall

  • Washington

    Ms. Eleni Papadakis, Executive Director
    Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board
    P.O. Box 43105
    Olympia, WA 98504
    epapadakis@wtb.wa.gov

  • West Virginia

    Dr. Kathy Jo D'Antoni, Assistant State Superintendent of Schools
    Division of Technical, Adult and Institutional Education
    West Virginia Department of Education
    1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
    Charleston, WV 25305
    kdantoni@access.k12.wv.us

  • Wisconsin

    Ms. Kathleen Cullen
    Provost and Vice President of Student Success
    Wisconsin Technical College System
    4622 University Avenue
    P.O. Box 7874
    Madison, WI 53707-7874
    Kathleen.cullen@wtcsystem.edu

  • Wyoming

    Ms. Teri Wigert, Director
    Health Safety & Nutrition
    Innovative Connections & Support
    Wyoming Department of Education
    2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor
    Cheyenne, WY 82002
    teri.wigert@wyo.gov